Welcome to the Sittingbourne FC Website





Sittingbourne FC Presentations - Season 2018-19, Held 27th April 2019

 Sittingbourne Football Club held its annual presentation awards for the Men’s First team and under 23 sides after Saturdays final match of the season at Woodstock

Director Peter Pitts read Chairman Maurice Dunk’s overview, as Maurice was unable to attend because he and his band “Marvellous Mo and the Back Line Ferretts” had a gig that evening.

Mention was made of two stalwarts, Alan Crowshaw and Sonia Crayford, who had passed away this season.

Alan had played at the highest level back in the 50’s and went on to play for Sittingourne.

Alan had been President of the club for a number of years. 94 year old Sonia had brought in much needed finance for the club by selling raffle tickets over the last few years, only stopping a few months back when ill health overtook her.

Maurice also thanked the many volunteers without whom the club could not function.

Peter handed over to First team Manager Chris Lynch for his reaction to the season since he took over in January, and then Chris introduced club president Alan Barty who presented the first team awards.

The following awards were given out:

Chairman’s Awards: Sandra Pitts for her work over many years as the Boardroom host, and Greg McHardy for his and his teams work on the new dressing rooms.

Golden Boot: Tom Loynes and Roman Campbell  - Photograph 19

Managers young player award: Roman Campbell

Supporters player of the year: Chris Webber

Managers player of the year: Lewis Chambers – Photograph 5

Players Player of the year: Chris Webber Photograph 5

Supporter of the year: Tony Rayfield

Young supporter of the year: Alfie Sketchley

The first team awards were followed by the U23 awards hosted by Youth Chairman Glen Parkes.  The following won the Youth awards:

Roger Turner

Adam Sheepwash

Liam Gardner

Frankie Phipps

David Latunde.

At the end of the Evening Clive Phillips presented Club Secretary John Pitts with a cheque for 300 proceeds from the club shop.

Photographs from the event are by Mick Sayce,